Stones of Fury Score Spring League Championship

Spring League Champs Stones of Fury .
Spring League Champs Stones of Fury .

This year’s spring league continued our tradition of more informal, social competition. Teams were largely organized on the first night of the season and for the next seven weeks we met on Monday night to throw some stones and introduce a few new curlers to the sport.

But there was also a competition to be had and in the end Stones of Fury, with Adam Emmert, Jennifer Sanders and Brian Corson-Marquess (as well as Lee Banville, who for some crazy reason missed the championship game) came out on top.

The final had them playing last year’s champs Papa Was a Curling Stone for the title and the Stones prevailed.

Thanks to all who participated.

Spring League Organizing Under Way

Spring League Organizing Under Way

Curling_stones_on_rink_with_visible_pebbleThe 2014 Spring Curling League will consist of seven nights of play starting April 7 and ending May 19 in the indoor ring at the Glacier Ice Rink.  An exciting development is that we will be curling Monday nights from 6:30pm to 8:00pm.  The league is for all curlers of all talents.  There will be only four sheets of ice so we have to cap the league at eight teams.  Teams will be accepted on a first come, first serve basis.  Again, all play is on the indoor rink at the Glacier Ice Rink, Missoula, Montana. If we do NOT get eight teams, we will cancel the league because we can’t pay the ice time.

League Fee:  $300.00 per  team.  An additional $50 fee must be collected if you are not a member of the Missoula Curling Club

Deadline:  Sunday March 30, 2014.

Registration:  We strongly encourage teams to register via the Missoula Curling Club website ( and paying the fee via PayPal.  However, you can pay by check if you send the check and completed registration form below to Missoula Curling  Club, P.O. Box 5523, Missoula, MT 59806.

Download the Registration Form Here